CHILDREN AND LIFELONG LEARNING SCRUTINY PANEL

10 Members (+ additional – see below)

CHAIRMAN - SILVESTER

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - BRASTED

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Silvester K Swinburn
Brasted Hasthorpe
Westcott Batson
Abel Brookes
Hudson Smith
Croft Astbury
Boyd Cairns

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Patrick Wheatley Goodwin Farren

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT SUBSTITUTE

McLean Aisthorpe

<u>Co-opted Members and Statutory Representation – Education</u>

Vacant – Church of England rep

Maddy Wilson - Non-voting Youth Voice rep

Vacant - Roman Catholic rep

Vacant – Parent Governor rep x 2

Vacant - Non-voting Trade Union rep

COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY PANEL

8 Members

CHAIRMAN - DAWKINS

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - SANDFORD

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Dawkins Boyd

Sandford Parkinson

K Swinburn Croft
Westcott Brasted
Pettigrew Freeston

Batson Abel

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Shutt Goodwin

LIBERAL DEMOCRATS SUBSTITUTE

Aisthorpe Beasant

ECONOMY SCRUTINY PANEL

8 Members

CHAIRMAN - FREESTON

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - DAWKINS

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Freeston Cairns
Dawkins Hudson
Smith Brookes
Reynolds Westcott
Callison Abel

Lindley Parkinson

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Wilson Goodwin Wheatley Shutt

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY PANEL

8 Members

CHAIRMAN - HUDSON

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - ASTBURY

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Hudson K Swinburn
Astbury Callison
Sandford Freeston
Brasted Pettigrew
Croft Reynolds
Hasthorpe Abel

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Wilson Green

LIBERAL DEMOCRATS SUBSTITUTE

Aisthorpe McLean

TOURISM AND THE VISITOR ECONOMY SCRUTINY PANEL

8 Members

CHAIRMAN - BROOKES

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - PARKINSON

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Brookes Abel

Parkinson Pettigrew
Cairns Hasthorpe
Lindley Brasted
Callison Westcott
Freeston Astbury

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Mickleburgh Green Farren Patrick

PLANNING COMMITTEE

11 Members

CHAIRMAN - PETTIGREW DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - HASTHORPE

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Pettigrew Silvester Hasthorpe Shreeve Dawkins Callison Hudson K Swinburn Lindley Furneaux Parkinson Westcott Batson Smith Croft Brasted

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Goodwin Patrick Mickleburgh Farren

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT SUBSTITUTES

Beasant Aisthorpe

STANDARDS AND ADJUDICATION COMMITTEE

9 Members

CHAIRMAN - K SWINBURN

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - LINDLEY

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

K Swinburn
Lindley
Brookes
Abel
Cairns
Callison
Shepherd
Westcott
Harness
Croft
Brasted

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Goodwin Green Shutt Wilson

INDEPENDENT

Holland

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

7 Members

CHAIRMAN - JACKSON

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - SHREEVE

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Jackson Lindley
Shreeve Shepherd
Brookes Silvester
Cracknell Abel
Furneaux Smith

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Patrick Shutt

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT SUBSTITUTES

Beasant Aisthorpe

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

9 Members (plus independent Chairman)

CHAIRMAN - MR. TIM RENDER

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - BOYD

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Boyd Westcott
Parkinson Hudson
Reynolds Dawkins
Freeston Brookes
Astbury K Swinburn
Cairns Hasthorpe

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Patrick Mickleburgh

Green Shutt

<u>INDEPENDENT</u>

Holland

LICENSING AND COMMUNITY PROTECTION COMMITTEE

10 Members

CHAIRMAN - HASTHORPE

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN - WESTCOTT

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

Hasthorpe Hudson
Westcott Freeston
Smith Brookes
Cairns Pettigrew
Boyd Silvester
K Swinburn Sandford
Callison Dawkins

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

Farren Wilson

Green Mickleburgh

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT SUBSTITUTE

Beasant McLean

HACKNEY CARRIAGE SUB-COMMITTEE

5 Members – to be decided by Licensing and Community Protection Committee at its first meeting in the new Municipal Year

CHAIRMAN -

CONSERVATIVE SUBSTITUTES

4 places

LABOUR SUBSTITUTES

1 place

HEALTH AND WELL BEING BOARD

ELECTED MEMBERS (appointed by the Leader)

Jackson Shreeve Cracknell