

www.nelincs.gov.uk

NORTH EAST LINCOLNSHIRE COUNCIL MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON

18th May, 2017

PRESENT: Councillor McGilligan-Fell (in the Chair)

Councillors Barber, Barfield, Beasant, Bolton, Brookes, Brown, Burton, Colquhoun, Cracknell, Darby, De Freitas, Dickerson, Fenty, Goodwin, Harness, Hasthorpe, Jackson, James, Lindley, Mickleburgh, Oxby, Parkinson, Patrick, Pettigrew, Rogers, Rudd, Shepherd, Stinson, Sutton,

Walker, Watson, K. Wheatley, P. Wheatley and Wilson.

OFFICERS:	Rob Walsh	Chief Executive
	Joanne Hewson	Deputy Chief Executive
	Simon Jones	Acting Monitoring Officer
	Sharon Wroot	Director of Finance, Resources and Operations
	Helen Isaacs	Director of Governance, Democracy and
		Community Engagement
	Iain Lovell	Group Manager Customer and Communications
	Paul Windley	Democratic and Scrutiny Team Manager

The proceedings were opened with prayers by Reverend Paul Hunter.

NEL.1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence from this meeting were received from Councillors Bramley, Cairns, Chase, Hudson, Hyldon-King, Shreeve and Stockton.

NEL.2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest by Members in the items on the agenda for this meeting.

NEL.3 **ELECTION OF MAYOR**

It was proposed by Councillor Lindley and seconded by Councillor Jackson that Councillor Ron Shepherd be elected Mayor of the Borough of North East Lincolnshire for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Upon a show of hands, the motion was declared carried and it was

RESOLVED - That Councillor Ron Shepherd be elected to the office of Mayor of the Borough of North East Lincolnshire for the ensuing Municipal Year.

NEL.4 **ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR**

It was proposed by Councillor Barfield and seconded by Councillor Beasant that Councillor Andrew De Freitas be elected Deputy Mayor for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Upon a show of hands, the motion was declared carried and it was

RESOLVED - That Councillor Andrew De Freitas be elected to the office of Deputy Mayor of the Borough of North East Lincolnshire for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The Mayor declared the meeting closed at 8.00 p.m. The proceedings were concluded by prayers conducted by Reverend Canon Andrew Dodd and the singing of the National Anthem.