Skip to main content

School admission arrangements 2021 to 2022


Admission Schemes

Community and voluntary controlled primary schools

We are the admission authority for North East Lincolnshire’s community and voluntary controlled primary schools.

  • Coomb Briggs Primary
  • Grange Primary
  • Humberston CE Primary
  • Stallingborough CE Primary
  • Stanford Junior and Infant School
  • Western Primary
  • Queen Mary Avenue Infants and Nursery
  • Scartho Infants and Nursery

These community and voluntary controlled schools follow North East Lincolnshire Admission Policy  (PDF).

Church of England primary schools

Academies following North East Lincolnshire admission policy

The admission authorities for primary and secondary voluntary aided schools and academies are the governors of the individual schools and academies. Some academies have their own admission policy however the following academies follow the North East Lincolnshire Admission Policy for community schools .

  • Canon Peter Hall CE Academy
  • Great Coates Primary Academy
  • Healing Primary
  • Littlecoates Primary Academy
  • Macaulay Academy
  • Oasis Academy Nunsthorpe
  • St Peters Church of England Primary School
  • Strand Primary Academy
  • Thrunscoe Academy
  • Waltham Leas Primary
  • Weelsby Academy
  • William Barcroft Junior School
  • Willows Academy
  • Woodlands Primary
  • Wybers Wood Academy
  • Yarborough Academy

Enquire Learning Trust academies

The following academies are part of The Enquire Learning Trust  and follow their admissions policy:

  • Eastfield Primary Academy
  • Elliston Primary Academy
  • Enfield Academy of New Waltham
  • Humberston Cloverfields Academy
  • Laceby Acres Academy
  • Middlethorpe Primary Academy
  • Springfield Primary Academy
  • Welholme Academy

Other primary and secondary academies

All other primary and secondary academy policies can be found here:

Tollbar Multi Academy Trust

David Ross Education Trust

If you require the documents in any other format please contact the School Admissions Team.

Contact details

School Admissions Team, Civic Offices, Knoll Street, Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, Dn35 8LN


Telephone: 01472 326291 option 4

Opening times: Monday to Thursday 8:30am to 5pm and Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm, except bank holidays