Skip to main content

Consultation on School admission arrangements 2022 to 2023


North East Lincolnshire Local Authority is the admission authority for North East Lincolnshire’s community and voluntary controlled primary schools. There are no community or voluntary controlled secondary schools in North East Lincolnshire. The admission authority for the remaining primary academies and all of the secondary academies are the governors of the respective academy.

Between the 1st October 2020 and 31st January 2021 all admission authorities in North East Lincolnshire have to consult for a period of 6 weeks on any changes to their proposed admission arrangements or any proposed decrease in their published admission number (PAN) for the academic year 2022-2023. Admission authorities do not have to consult on proposed increases to their PAN.

Admission Authorities must consult at least once every 7 years on their admission arrangements even if there have been no changes.

After the close of the consultation period on 31st January 2021, all of the admission authorities must take account of any responses received and determine their final admission arrangements by 28th February 2021.

North East Lincolnshire Local Authority is not proposing to make any changes to the admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools, and those academies who follow this policy.

For those academies that have asked us to consult on their behalf their proposed documentation is attached. Any comments regarding these proposed changes should be made directly to the respective academy or education trust.

The School Admissions Code states that all school admission arrangements and policies must be determined by 28th February 2021 and published by 15th March 2021. Each policy will be published on this website as soon as it has been received by the School Admissions Team.

Community and voluntary controlled primary schools

We are the admission authority for North East Lincolnshire’s community and voluntary controlled primary schools, listed below:

  • Coomb Briggs Primary
  • Grange Primary
  • Humberston CE Primary
  • Stallingborough CE Primary
  • Stanford Junior and Infant School
  • Western Primary
  • Queen Mary Avenue Infants and Nursery
  • Scartho Infants and Nursery

These community and voluntary controlled schools follow North East Lincolnshire Admission Policy 2022 – 2023 (PDF, 106KB)

Academies following North East Lincolnshire admission policy

The admission authorities for primary and secondary voluntary aided schools and academies are the governors of the individual schools and academies. Some academies have their own admission policy however the following academies follow the North East Lincolnshire Admission Policy 2022 – 2023 (PDF, 106KB) .

  • Canon Peter Hall CE Academy
  • Great Coates Primary Academy
  • Healing Primary
  • Littlecoates Primary Academy
  • Macaulay Academy
  • Oasis Academy Nunsthorpe
  • St Peters Church of England Primary School
  • Strand Primary Academy
  • Thrunscoe Academy
  • Waltham Leas Primary
  • Weelsby Academy
  • William Barcroft Junior School
  • Willows Academy
  • Woodlands Primary
  • Wybers Wood Academy
  • Yarborough Academy

Admission schemes

North East Lincolnshire LA Primary Scheme 2022-2023 (draft), (PDF, 214KB)

North East Lincolnshire LA Secondary Scheme 2022-2023 (draft) (PDF, 170KB)

William Barcroft Junior School Proposed Admission Policy 2022-2023 (PDF, 110KB)

Oasis Academy

Oasis Academy Wintringham Proposed Admission Policy 2022 – 2023 (PDF, 201KB)

Other primary and secondary academies

Enquire Learning Trust Proposed Admission Policy 2022-2023 (PDF, 371KB)

Contact details

School Admissions Team, Civic Offices, Knoll Street, Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, Dn35 8LN


Telephone: 01472 326291 option 4

Opening times: Monday to Thursday 8:30am to 5pm and Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm, except bank holidays