North East Lincolnshire Council

Find your Councillor


There are 42 Councillors (referred to as Elected Members) on North East Lincolnshire Council.

The current political composition of the Council is as follows:

Conservative – 18
Labour – 17
Liberal Democrat – 5
Independent – 1
Vacancy – 1

Councillors are, collectively, the policy-makers of the Council and represent their communities to bring their views into the Council’s decision-making process.

They also deal with individual casework and act as an advocate for constituents in resolving particular concerns relating to Council services.

To do this they have regular contact with the general public through either Council meetings, telephone calls, emails or ward surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances.

To find information about your local Councillor, including contact details, please follow the search links on this page.

Democratic Services, Municipal Offices, Town Hall Square, Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, DN31 1HU


Telephone: 01472 324121

Opening times: Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm except bank holidays