North East Lincolnshire Council

Dr Bike will see you now

Free bike service workshops are coming back to North East Lincolnshire to help you enjoy a free-wheeling summer.

Dr Bike sessions run from May to September and offer cyclists a free service and minor repairs, including punctures and brake adjustments.

The events are organised by the Cycle Hub team, based at Grimsby and Cleethorpes train stations, in partnership with North East Lincolnshire Council and ENGIE.

Dr Bike events at the following dates and times:

Centre 4, Grimsby   Bert Boyden Centre, Immingham
Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May
Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June
   
Grant Thorold Park, Grimsby Cleethorpes Leisure Centre
Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 3 June
Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July
   
The park off Louth Road (Behind The Rose and Crown Pub, Scartho Roval Park, Immingham
Thursday 4 June Tuesday 2 June
Thursday 2 July Tuesday 7 July

All events will take place between 3pm and 5:30pm, but may be subject to change.

Visitors can book a 30-minute slot online. Visit: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/o/north-east-lincolnshire-council-engie-and-cycle-hub-lincs-30320115450 to book your place and claim a ticket.

Booking is essential and you will need to bring your ticket with you.

Please note due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, a number of social distancing and cleaning measures are in place to allow the events to go ahead safely. Bikes will be sanitised before being returned to their owners.

Each slot is limited to one person and one bike for adults to support social distancing measures. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Please make sure you attend at your appointed time.

Keep up to date with the latest news on the Dr Bike events at https://www.cyclehublincs.org.uk/events.html, Facebook – CycleHubCIC or on twitter @CyleHubLincs.

Share this: