North East Lincolnshire Council

School Admission Arrangements 2019-2020

School Admission Arrangements 2019 – 2020

North East Lincolnshire Local Authority is the admission authority for North East Lincolnshire’s community and voluntary controlled primary schools.

The admission authorities for primary and secondary voluntary aided schools and academies are the governors of the individual schools/academies.

The following academies follow the admission policy for North East Lincolnshire Community Schools

Canon Peter Hall CE Academy, Edward Heneage Academy, Fairfield Academy, Great Coates Primary Academy, Healing Primary, Humberston Cloverfields Primary Academy, Littlecoates Primary Academy, Macaulay Academy, New Waltham Primary Academy, Oasis Academy Nunsthorpe, Old Clee PrimaryAcademy, St Peters Church of England Primary School, Strand Primary Academy, Thrunscoe Academy, Waltham Leas Primary, Weelsby Academy, William Barcroft Junior School, Willows Academy, Woodlands Primary, Wybers Wood Academy and Yarborough Academy.

The following academies are part of Enquire Learning Trust and follow their admissions policy

Eastfield Primary Academy, Elliston Primary Academy, Enfield Academy of New Waltham, Humberston Cloverfields Academy, Laceby Acres Academy, Middlethorpe Primary Academy, Springfield Primary Academy, Welholme Academy.

All admission policies along with other relevant documents are available for download below. If you require the documents in any other format please contact the School Admissions Team using the contact details at the bottom of the page.

School Admissions Team, Civic Offices, Knoll Street, Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, DN35 8LN


Telephone: 01472 326291 (option 4)

Opening times: Monday to Thursday 8.30 am to 5 pm and Friday 8.30 am to 4.30 pm except bank holidays