Skip to main content

Corporation Road Bridge update: Footpath closures and weekend working in January 2024

11:07 am, Wednesday, 20th December 2023 - 2 months ago

General

Additional repair survey works are currently being carried out on Corporation Bridge and mechanical repair works are progressing above deck.

To continue the mechanical preparation works to the underdeck of the bridge, weekend working is required due to expected low tidal levels. Footpath closures are needed whilst works are undertaken adjacent to public areas to ensure the safety of both the public and the contractor.

Footpath closures will take place between 9am and 4pm.

The footpath will remain open during the weekend working dates.

January 2024 weekend working and footpath closure dates:

  • Thursday 4 January – footpath closure
  • Saturday 6 January – weekend working
  • Sunday 7 January – weekend working
  • Tuesday 9 January – footpath closure
  • Wednesday 17 January – footpath closure
  • Saturday 20 January – weekend working
  • Sunday 21 January – weekend working
  • Tuesday 23 January – footpath closure
  • Tuesday 30 January – footpath closure

North East Lincolnshire Council, its delivery partner, Equans and contractor Spencer Group would like to thank the public for their patience whilst the work is being undertaken.

Visit www.investnel.co.uk/corporation-bridge to keep up to date with the Corporation Road Bridge works.

Next Article
We want you to help us shape future designs for Cleethorpes’ key projects
The work on developing the detailed design for both the Pier Gardens and Market Place schemes in Cleethorpes is underway, with separate consultants being brought in to help the Council realise its ambitions. The Cleethorpes Masterplan, adopted in 2022, set out the principles of what people want to see in the various areas of Cleethorpes,...

Share this article