Skip to main content

Corporation Road Bridge update: Footpath closures for 2023

2:38 pm, Monday, 20th November 2023 - 4 months ago

General

The Corporation Road Bridge restoration works are progressing.

Grit blasting is progressing to both the sub and superstructure of spans three and four of the bridge. Essential scaffolding and encapsulation works are also being undertaken to span four to ensure safe access and crossing facilities for the public.

More upcoming footpath closures are required until the end of the year for encapsulation, general mechanical works and grit blasting works. To ensure the safety of the public and those working onsite, the footpath will be closed from 9am until 4pm on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 22 November
  • Thursday 23 November
  • Wednesday 29 November
  • Wednesday 6 December
  • Thursday 7 December
  • Wednesday 13 December
  • Wednesday 20 December
  • Thursday 21 December

North East Lincolnshire Council, its delivery partner, Equans and contractor Spencer Group would like to thank the public for their patience whilst the work is being undertaken.

For updates and photos of the Corporation Road Bridge works, please visit www.investnel.co.uk/corporation-bridge

Next Article
How you can vote in the May elections
On Thursday, 2 May, there are local elections in most council wards and Police and Crime Commissioner elections across all wards in North East Lincolnshire. Voters will need to make sure that their electoral roll details are up-to-date and can choose from three ways to vote. Anyone who is registered to vote can cast a...

Share this article