Skip to main content

Win a Christmas hamper when you book your journey with Phone ‘n’ Ride this festive season

11:27 am, Tuesday, 30th November 2021 - 1 year ago

General

Passengers who travel with North East Lincolnshire Council’s Phone ‘n’ Ride service from now until Monday 20 December could win a luxury hamper filled with festive treats.

The Phone ‘n’ Ride Christmas Shopper Competition 2021 is here. All you need to do is state the word ‘shopping’ as the reason for your trip when booking.

The hamper will include fresh items such as sausage rolls and cheeses, as well as chutney, plum bread, biscuits and chocolates.

You can book your journey via the website at www.nelincs.gov.uk/phone-n-ride or by calling (01472) 324 440, Monday to Friday, between 8.30am to 5pm.

You can save a place on the bus either on the phone or via the online portal. One lucky winner will be notified on Tuesday 21 December 2021.

The service operates Monday to Saturday between 6.30am-6.30pm. Terms and conditions apply.

There are three buses in both the rural and urban areas of North East Lincolnshire. All of our vehicles have a low floor suitable for wheelchair access, but they’re not suitable for large electric scooters.

Christmas and New Year timetable

Thursday 23 December – 6.30am to 6.30pm
Friday 24 December (Christmas Eve) – 7.30am to 5.30pm
Saturday 25 December (Christmas Day) – No service
Sunday 26 December (Boxing Day) – No service
Monday 27 December (Bank Holiday) – No service
Tuesday 28 December (Bank Holiday) – No service
Wednesday 29 December – 7.30am to 5.30pm
Thursday 30 December – 7.30am to 5.30pm
Friday 31 December (New Year’s Eve) – 7.30am to 5.30pm
Saturday 1 January 2022 (New Year’s Day) – No service
Sunday 2 January – No service
Monday 3 January (Bank Holiday) – No service
Tuesday 4 January – Normal operating hours resume (6.30am to 6.30pm)

Next Article
Footpath upgrade works in Cleethorpes
Work is due to start next week (from Monday 30 January) on a one-month project to replace the paving along the landward side of Alexandra Road in Cleethorpes. This work will bring the paving in line with the rest of the improvement works in the resort that were completed pre-pandemic and will complement the work...

Share this article